What happens if a company defaults?

Until the 2020 periods, validation of all employment times and salaries is subject to payment of all contributions due.

When the employer has not paid the contributions in full, all periods of employment (number of days) are credited in full to the member’s career while wages are credited in proportion to their withholdings, whether or not employer and employee contributions were actually paid.

The member can apply for a buyback so that the portion of their salary that was not previously taken into account can be credited to their account (this back payment amounts to the employer’s share calculated on the basis of their total salary).

Pursuant to article R.426-14 of the French code of civil aviation, periods of employment are only taken into account if the contributions required under articles R.426-6 through R.426-10 of the French code of civil aviation have been paid on the salaries paid to the member.

CRPN Board of Directors decisions No. 98-27 and 98-28 are applicable from March 1, 1999.  As a result, any periods of employment completed after that date on which employee and employer contributions have not been paid in full can only be credited retroactively to the member’s account at the following levels:

  • For the amount of their employee withholdings, whether or not these were actually paid to CRPN, upon submission of the member’s payslips showing employee withholdings, and only if the application to credit a period to the member’s account is submitted within a 3-year period following the period of employment,
  • In full, and at any time, whenever employee’s and employer’s contributions are retroactively paid in full, whether this is by the employer, the court-appointed representative, or by yourself.

No retroactive credits can be awarded on the basis of any periods for which the member’s circumstances with regard to their CRPN membership, the declaration of their employment, or the calculation or payment of their contributions appear to be by choice or due to the member’s knowing acceptance of any illegality.

From 2021, validation is no longer subject to payment of all contributions.

Frequently asked questions

Check out our FAQ page

Que faire en cas de défaillance d’une entreprise ?

Jusqu’aux périodes de 2020, la validation de l’intégralité des temps et salaires d’activité est subordonnée au versement de la totalité des cotisations dues.

Lorsque l’employeur ne s’est pas acquitté du versement de l’intégralité des cotisations, les temps d’activité (nombre de jours) sont validés en totalité dans la carrière du navigant et les salaires sont validés à proportion des précomptes, que les cotisations salariales aient été ou non réglées.

Le navigant peut, moyennant rachat, faire valider la partie du salaire non prise en compte (le montant de la régularisation est égal à la part patronale calculée sur le salaire total).

En application de l’article R.426-14 du code de l’aviation civile, les services ne sont pris en compte que si les cotisations prévues aux articles R.426-6 à R.426-10 du code de l’aviation civile ont été acquittées sur les salaires versés aux navigants.

En application des décisions 2011-29-12 et 2013-55 du Conseil d’administration de la CRPN, les services effectués à compter du 1er mars 1999 et pour lesquels les cotisations de la part salariale et patronale ne seraient pas intégralement acquittées, ne seront régularisés que dans les conditions suivantes :

  • à hauteur des précomptes du Fonds Retraite, que ceux-ci aient été versés à la CRPN ou non, sous réserve que soient produits les bulletins de paie précomptés, et à condition que la demande de validation soit présentée dans le délai de 3 ans suivant la période d’activité,
  • en totalité, et à tout moment, en cas de paiement de l’intégralité des cotisations salariales et patronales, par l’employeur, le mandataire judiciaire ou par vous-même.

Aucune régularisation n’est autorisée pour des périodes où il apparaîtrait que la situation du navigant vis-à-vis de son affiliation à la CRPN, ou de la déclaration de son emploi, ou du calcul ou du versement de ses cotisations, résulterait de sa volonté ou de son acceptation d’une situation irrégulière dont il aurait eu connaissance.

A partir de 2021, la validation n’est plus subordonnée au versement de l’intégralité des cotisations.

Questions Fréquentes

Découvrez notre page Questions